Skip to content
Check out upcoming in person and virtual events!
Check out upcoming in person and virtual events!

Build a Better Fabric Class with Patty Lyons

$ 45.00
Group 4 In Stock
Shape Order by 3:00pm Pacific for fastest shipping

Join us for a class with nationally recognized knitting teacher and technique expert, Patty Lyons on Saturday, June 29 from 11 am - 1 pm Pacific, Noon - 2 pm Mountain, 1-3 pm Central and 2-4 pm Eastern. 

We know how to knit, but do we know how to build a perfect fabric? There’s always room for improvement! Does your knitting “row out” (your purl stitch looser than your knit stitch),are you looking for a better way to control your gauge? What about alternative ways to tension your yarn when working with stiff yarn or slippery yarn? We’ll explore ways to improve your knitting technique by looking at the most important fundamentals, like the job of the left needle tip and the right needle shaft, stitch sizing, and even the correct exit path
of your stitch. If you feel like you are always 3 needles off from a pattern, or have inconsistent gauge, or are just unhappy with your finished fabric, this is the class for you!

If you're interested in joining us, register right away because we expect this class to sell out.

  • This class is being offered via Zoom only.
  • The class will not be recorded, you will need to attend live.
  • The class is refundable up to one week before the event, after that we will not issue a refund. 
Crafting a Colorful and Joyful

life with you

Our focus is on small independent and local producers who are hand-crafting products like cards, candles, jewelry, bath products, bags, tea, chocolate and more.